A Beanie for the Man

My husband wears hats.  He has lots and lots of hats.  He tried on my Chocolate Turtle Hat, asked me if it took long to knit, and let me know that he would like one that doesn’t come down quite so far over his head.  Now I have a couple of wips that need my attention, and several designs that I need to finish, buuuuut, I’m only a third of the way through Advent Argyle; the sweater I planned to make my darling man for Christmas – the one that’s already happened and gone.  Methinks I could regain a little face if I can knock out a beanie as requested.

Now I know enough about my man to know that you never know what he would choose to wear.  So I gathered up a half-dozen or so skeins of yarn from my stash, avoiding anything that would itch, pill, or that is already “taken” and asked him to choose one – which do you think he took?

BeanieYarn

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

