Knitting Corner

Did I tell you I’m going on a knitting cruise soon?  A knitting cruise.  To Asia.  (I can’t wait!)  I’ll be gone for 3 weeks though so I’ll miss my man.  I’ll miss my corner too. 

It took me a long time to get my own corner.  First, we flipped several houses until we could afford to build one with, oh gosh, a separate sitting room from the BIG tv room (yours may be the Great Room or Family Room, mine is too shabby to be anything other than the room with the BIG tv in it. Finally, I was cleaning up one day, and thought that my favourite chair in the corner would be a nice place to knit.  I super-cleaned the room until it was clear the boys would not be permitted to mess it up, then  I bought a lamp to compensate for the dim ceiling fan, grab a tray, my knitting basket & sewing box (they don’t knit & sew really, I do that).  Finally – my knitting corner:

KnittingCorner

(Sigh!) I left home 31 years ago, left my country 16 years ago, and never missed anywhere.  Am I getting old or just settled? (at last).  Maybe I’ll find a comfy seat on the cruise….preferrably one with a table nearby and another comfy chair for my SisterFriend so we can knit, chat, and play a round of cribbage or two.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Knitting Corner”

  1. jackie Says:

    A 3 week long knitting Crusie holiday – Yappie 😉 sounds fun.

    Enjoy, looking forward to see some pics.

    I love your cozy knitting corner, esp. that big comfy couch, and that tray of snacks…yummy !!

  2. SusanB-knits Says:

    Love your Knitting Nest! Enjoy your cruise.

  3. moonandmuttley Says:

    Oh, how I envy you that knitting corner, enjoy the cruise!

Leave a Reply

