Irresistable….

We’re pretty new to gardening, and this year I didn’t expect much as we were late starting any seeds, and we’ve had searing heat too early, followed by hail then torrential rains. I was thrilled yesterday when my man asked me to get a large bowl and follow him (being gently led by the hand was a treat in itself). Proudly, he pointed to the best Summer Squash we’ve produced to date, aaaaand he pointed out that it may be worth picking some peaches too! I set my harvest on the kitchen counter just as the sun was going down; I couldn’t resist taking this picture:

Beautifyl Produce

The peaches are pretty small – but they are pretty! I’ve taken about a quarter of them, mostly from the lowest branches as there’s critters in my yard making off with some already. Hopefully, we’ll get the chance to sample some really ripe ones in the next week or so.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Irresistable….”

  1. readingknitter Says:

    I am so jealous-I can fill a bowl with peas (or with thistles) but everything else in my garden is still trying to get more than 3 leaves on it! Looks yummy

  2. Natalie Says:

    Beautiful, Chris….like everything else you do – you have a Midas touch, of sorts!

    Be well,

    Natalie

Leave a Reply

